Testimonials

  • Vladimir Putin

    President of the Russian Federation

    Текст обращения

    - A lot of work is being done in Russia today to instill in young people values related to  fitness and healthy lifestyles, improve the system of athlete training and update the sports infrastructure. One important step in this direction is the creation of the Russian International Olympic University in Sochi, with support from the IOC. RIOU has been designed to become the world’s leading centre for training sports managers, as a well as a platform to trial and implement highly innovative and most promising educational technologies.

  • Dmitry Medvedev

    Prime Minister of the Russian Federation

    Текст обращения

    - The idea of creating the Russian International Olympic University in Sochi is really worth considering. The University will prepare the managers and organisers of major sports events both for our country and for other countries.

  • Alexander Zhukov

    President of the Russian Olympic Committee, First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma, Chairman of the RIOU Supervisory Board

    Текст обращения

    - RIOU is a serious project with long-term impact. Russia lacks skilled sport administrators, without whom sport development is simply not possible. It is great that RIOU has taken up the task of training specialists to meet that pressing need.

  • Vitaly Mutko

    Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Government

    Текст обращения

    - The Government will provide the Olympic University with substantial support to form the next generation of sport managers, who will implement the long-term federal programmes for developing sports in Russia.

  • Thomas Bach

    President of the International Olympic Committee

    Текст обращения

    The Russian International Olympic University is a great legacy project of Sochi 2014, so I am delighted that on my first visit to Sochi as President of the IOC, I was able to meet with its dedicated teaching staff and speak with its talented students who will shape the future of the Olympic Movement. The IOC fully supports RIOU in its endeavour to train the next generation of sports managers through its MSA course and I have no doubt that sports organisations from around the world will send students to Sochi in order to benefit from this excellent university."

  • Vladimir Potanin

    President of the Interros private investment company

    Текст обращения

    - Creating the Russian International Olympic University is one of our major charity projects. Our resources and funds provided everything necessary for the University. We regard RIOU as a kind of "sports Harvard" and we consider it a strong player that will greatly influence the development of sport and Olympism in Russia and around the world. For me, it is a contribution to the future.

  • Xavier Gonzales

    Chief Executive Officer of the International Paralympic Committee

    Текст обращения

    We are cooperating closely with the Russian International Olympic University and we are sure that the results of our cooperation will be increasingly in demand. Students from more than 200 countries will study at RIOU and, for the IPC, RIOU is a good platform for transferring knowledge and skills. Continuous communication with students will help supplement the programmes with the information necessary for modern sports managers in the Paralympic sphere. Implementing this project will encourage people to preserve and enrich the Paralympic legacy all over the world.

  • Dmitry Chernyshenko

    Chairman of the Board - KHL President. President and CEO of the Sochi 2014 Organising Committee 2007-2014

    Текст обращения

    For the international community and the Olympic family, the University is a unique platform for gaining Olympic knowledge: educational programmes with tailored curriculums, advanced scientific research, creative concepts and business models. From Games to Games, the Russian International Olympic University will offer the complex work of the preparation of staff, advanced research and strategic consulting. Many athletes, after ending their sports careers, will choose to undertake a sports management qualification, become a specialist in organising major events, operating and managing sports facilities. Thanks to the University, our country will have a new generation of managers who will ensure the effective management of Olympic venues.

Обращения лидеров

  • Владимир Путин

    Президент Российской Федерации

    Текст обращения

    - Мы, безусловно, открыты всему новому, передовому и перспективному. И не сомневаюсь, что деятельность этого университета будет направлена на поднятие уровня спорта в нашей стране. Студенты и преподаватели университета будут служить благородной цели развития спорта, развития массового спорта, прежде всего, будут доносить до людей все прелести здорового образа жизни. И конечно, мы очень рассчитываем на первых выпускников этого университета, которые должны будут принять участие в организации работ, связанных с проведением Олимпийских игр. 

  • Дмитрий Медведев

    Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации

    Текст обращения

    - Заслуживает внимания одна идея – создание в Сочи Российского Международного Олимпийского Университета. Он призван готовить менеджеров и организаторов крупных спортивных мероприятий, вообще мероприятий такого порядка и для нашей страны, и для других стран.

  • Александр Жуков

    Президент Олимпийского комитета России, член Международного олимпийского комитета, первый заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы седьмого созыва, председатель Наблюдательного Совета РМОУ

    Текст обращения

    - РМОУ — очень серьёзный долгоиграющий проект. В России есть недостаток квалифицированных спортивных менеджеров, без которых невозможно развитие спорта. Здорово, что РМОУ взял на себя подготовку этих специалистов.

  • Виталий Мутко

    Вице-премьер Правительства Российской Федерации

    Текст обращения

    - Государство окажет Олимпийскому университету существенную поддержку по формированию нового поколения спортивных менеджеров, которые приступят к реализации долгосрочных федеральных программ по развитию спорта в России.

  • Томас Бах

    Президент Международного олимпийского комитета

    Текст обращения

    - Российский Международный Олимпийский Университет – великолепный проект наследия XXII Олимпийских и XI Паралимпийских зимних игр, и я рад, что в свой первый визит в Сочи, в качестве Президента МОК, мне представилась возможность встретиться с его преподавателями, пообщаться с талантливыми студентами, которые определят будущее Олимпийского движения. МОК полностью поддерживает РМОУ в его деятельности по подготовке нового поколения спортивных менеджеров посредством программы МSA.

  • Владимир Потанин

    Президент холдинговой компании «Интеррос»

    Текст обращения

    - Примером крупного благотворительного проекта является создание Российского Международного Олимпийского Университета. Мы целиком на свои средства соорудили все, что необходимо для университета. Мы позиционируем это учебное заведение как этакий российский спортивный Гарвард и видим его сильным игроком, который будет оказывать влияние на развитие спорта и олимпизма в России и в мире. Для меня лично это вклад в будущее.

  • Хавьер Гонсалес

    Исполнительный директор Международного паралимпийского комитета 

    Текст обращения

    - Мы планируем тесно взаимодействовать с Олимпийским университетом и уверены, что результат нашего сотрудничества будет востребован. На базе РМОУ будут учиться студенты из более чем 200 стран мира, и для МПК это отличная площадка для передачи своих знаний и наработок. Постоянное общение со студентами поможет дополнить программы той информацией, которая действительно требуется современным спортивным менеджерам в области паралимпизма. Реализация этого проекта, безусловно, позволит сохранить и преумножить паралимпийское наследие по всему миру.

  • Дмитрий Чернышенко

    Председатель Правления "Газпром Медиа", президент КХЛ,  глава АНО «Оргкомитет "Сочи 2014"» с 2007-2014 гг.

    Текст обращения

    - Для международного сообщества, и прежде всего олимпийской семьи, университет - это уникальная площадка по выработке решений на базе олимпийского знания: образовательных программ по индивидуальным траекториям, передовых научных исследований, креативных концепций и бизнес-моделей. От Игр к Играм Олимпийский университет будет предлагать комплексные решения в области подготовки кадров, передовых исследований и стратегического консалтинга. Многие спортсмены после завершения карьеры получат востребованную сегодня квалификацию спортивных менеджеров, специалистов по организации крупномасштабных событий, эксплуатации и управлению спортивными объектами. Благодаря университету в нашей стране появится плеяда менеджеров, которые обеспечат эффективное управление олимпийскими объектами.